“I’ll Be Leaving, On a Jet Plane…”

History Amazon is on her epic, long awaited trip to Italy...

History Amazon is on her epic, long awaited trip to Italy…

The lawyer who always has my back, and makes my nails pretty, is headed for an unpleasant trip to the East Coast...

The lawyer who always has my back, and makes my nails pretty, is headed for an unpleasant trip to the East Coast…

...And our hero has a legit concern.

…And our hero has a legit concern.

I’m going to speak about the last panel first. Under the protagonist’s left eye is a sort of artifact of the process…a strong line where there shouldn’t be. I didn’t address or correct it, because it COULD be a tear…and that seemed appropriate.

My closest friends are all on airplanes now. Heading to places that they want to be, and places that they don’t. Both are being rocketed, literally, into the unknown, and they have to pack too leanly to have any ponies. I worry at the lack of ponies.

History Amazon is headed to Italy, on a three week trip that is pretty much all expenses paid. For a historian, it is a dream trip, she will actually be on a dig in Pompeii, among other things. For me…it is less of a dream, as my frequent right hand is now separated from me by over ten thousand miles. To follow her trip, click here.

My other friend is off to the east coast, for a trip that can only be called depressing. I drew her looking out the window sadly, because she has two family members in poor health, and little idea what to expect from those family members not in poor health. It’s a tough, emotionally draining trip ahead of her, and she has no way to bring ponies with her. Trip full of haters.

Mostly, the art is about my worry for my friends while they are gone…clearly. The art isn’t subtle, people.

I like that our hero is accidentally crying. She’s not too mean to cry, True Believers.

Click here for the soundtrack.

Leave a Reply

