No Energy Left For Dolphins….

Those Rascals are exhausted.

Those Rascals are exhausted.

It’s Saturday. As the week ended, I found myself exhausted. As did my team. That’s what the art is about…just plain being tired. Gwen Stacy seems concerned that the protagonist might be pushing things too far, even with her great, albeit generic, superpowers.

This is a rare interior shot of the Fortress of Togetherness. Our hero’s first coat is over the back of the big chair. There is an old utility belt laying around, and also a bust that can be opened to let you into the lower levels, like a Batcave. It’s cluttered, and lived in, but very much based on the Wayne Manor living room from the Adam West series in 1966.

Feeling that tired myself, I’m going to draw a whole lot this weekend, and gear up for the final week before spring break.

2 thoughts on “No Energy Left For Dolphins….

  1. I like today’s art. For some strange reason, it reminds me a bit of the art in the classic children’s book “Goodnight Moon,” which I used to read to my kids when they were infants and toddlers.

    • Thank you. This image was really satisfying to draw. The tone of the figures, and the interior of the living room were hard to get, but at the end, really, really distinct. It’s a big sign of real evolution in the kinds of things I can actually put pen to paper to draw.

Leave a Reply

