Groot Is My Co-Pilot.

Dancing Baby Groot!

Dancing Baby Groot!

Seriously, people…as of today, Groot is my co-pilot.

I can’t complain too much about the holidays, because I was given a Dancing Baby Groot car charger. He plugs into the car’s cigarette lighter port, and has two USB ports on his little pot that he lives in. If you play music, he dances.

A very, very significant advance on the “Dashboard Hula Girl”, I think.

Today he goes downstairs to the garage, when I leave for my various little things to do, to get to his new home. I’m pretty excited about that, as well as being able to do some things to treat the car a little better. Fingers crossed…it seems like there might be a fresh coat of paint in the future. The old girl looks good…especially after thirty one years…but a fresh coat of paint would be nice. Redo the pin stripes, and so forth. I’ll be sticking to the same color– I dislike change in the extreme. I’ve been planning that paint job for a while, and it might be a nice way to start the new year.

This has been my goal for a bit…to try and focus on the positive things going on in my life, both personally and professionally. I have a tendency to want to focus on (and fix) the negative, which can be pretty draining. Draining to me, and draining to the people around me. Not a great thing.

I’m still not that good at it. I think that’s part of continuing to be an evolving person…figuring out, one way or another, how to be a better person. It’s not like there’s a road map.

At least now, there’s a co-pilot, in Baby Groot. Yay!

Next Issue: Return of the Edu-Mental!

Leave a Reply

